The Second phase Lok Sabha Election Begins Today

National, 26, April 2024: The second phase of the Lok Sabha poll has started today, on 26 April. The voting is going on currently in 88 constituencies, across 12 states and a union territory. The campaigning for the second phase poll was stopped at 5 p.m. Wednesday when all the political parties applied their numerous efforts to pursue the voters. The most speculated seats are Wayanad and Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala, as well as Mathura and Meerut in UP.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has requested the young voters to cast their site as per the ‘record numbers’. He has especially the young voters men and women to turn up in great numbers to cast votes to strengthen the democracy of the country. Priyanka Gandhi and Malikarjun Kharge have also issued voting appeals saying this election is for protecting the Constitution of India.

The voting started at 7 a.m. and will continue till 5 p.m. whereas an extra hour has been granted for the voters who are standing in the queue. some of the most prominent candidates who are in the ballot in this phase of the poll are Sashi Tharoor, Hema Malini, Rahul Gandhi, Union minister Rajeev Chandrasekhar, and Arun Govil among others.