Individual icons and corporate houses conferred with Think CSR and Think Odisha Leadership Award


Bhubaneswar: Individual icons of different fields and corporate houses of the state are conferred with Think CSR and Think Odisha Leadership Awards today in an event organised at DN Vivant today. Bollywood Diva Sangita Bijlani has handed over awards to recepients. She also performed on stage. Among others singer Ruturaj, Sangita Das and Sand Artist Sudershan Patnaik performed on this occasion. 

Think CSR Innovation Award has been given to J K paper ltd, Gupta Power Infrastructure Limited, Paradeep Phosphates, Vedanta Ltd, IFFCO, Tata Steel and Serajuddin & Co.

Think Odisha Leadership Award for Business Innovation for Lalchnd; Think Odisha Leadership Award for Entertainment for Rituraj Mohanty and Susmita Das. Think Odisha Leadership Award in Media Sector for Eastern Media Group; Think Odisha Leadership in Education Sector to Prof. Chintamani Mahapatra; Think Odisha Leadership Award in Financial Management to Sarat Chandra Bhadra; Think Odisha Leadership Award for Visionary Leadership in Healthcare Innovations to Dr Sreejoy Patnaik and Think Odisha Leadership Award for Sustained Excellence in the Field of Gynaecology & Obstetrics to Dr. Saudamini Mohapatra also conferred.

On this occasion, Kailash Singh, Founder Chairman, IPEEM said that, “This is the 11th edition of Think CSR & Think Odisha leadership Awards. We are comming back to Odisha with this awards event after a gap of few years but I am thrilled at the excitement and enthusiasm that still surrounds this grand event. We plan to keep making it bigger and better in every passing year.”

A CSR Roundtable was also organised where participants shared their views and experiences on several fronts of Pollitics, Governanace & also Sustainable Business. The Speakers include Harish Bijoor, Brand Guru; GG pal, deputy CEO, Vedanta Ltd; Ambika Prasad Nanda, Head CSR-Odisha, Tata Steel; Jaganath Khuntia, GM, PPL;  Surya Narayan Mishra, president, Odisha political Science Association and Prafula Dhal, State Head, CSR and Sustanability, JK paper Mills Ltd.